Choose your country / language

Annual Shareholders’ Meeting 2012

Pfäffikon SZ / Lucerne, April 12, 2012 – Following last month’s announcement of a new dividend policy in which up to 40 % of net profit may be distributed to shareholders, Oerlikon’s Annual General Meeting has today approved a dividend of CHF 0.20 per share for 2011. This is the first dividend payment since 2004. All resolutions were passed by significant majorities. Oerlikon also announced that it will provide key financial figures on the Company’s profitability in the first and third quarters beginning in the first quarter of 2012.

All resolutions were passed by significant majorities at the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, held this afternoon, April 12, 2012, at the Culture and Convention Center in Lucerne. 354 shareholders attended, representing 59.73 % of the shareholder capital.

The meeting re-elected all Board members for a one-year term, with the exception of Dr. Urs A. Meyer, who did not stand for re-election. Reyad Fezzani was elected as a new member of the Board.

Oerlikon’s Board of Directors continues to comprise seven members, four independent, Kurt J. Hausheer, Gerhard Pegam, Wolfgang Tölsner and Hans Ziegler, and three representatives of the largest shareholder, Renova Group, Tim Summers, Carl Stadelhofer and Reyad Fezzani.

For further information, please contact:

Sara Vermeulen-Anastasi

Sara Vermeulen-Anastasi

Head of Group Communications

Feedback or questions? Get in touch with us!