Choose your country / language

Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2024

Shareholders Approved all Resolutions

  • Dividend payout of CHF 0.20 per share was approved.
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Suess was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.
  • All Board Members who stood for re-election were voted in.
  • All members of the Human Resources Committee (HRC) who stood for re-election were voted in.
  • Sustainability Report 2023 was approved.

Pfäffikon, Schwyz, Switzerland – March 21, 2024 – A total of 215 shareholders attended Oerlikon’s 51st Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) at the ENTRA, Rapperswil-Jona, Switzerland, and 63.32% of the total share capital was represented.

All resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors were approved, including the maximum aggregate amount of total compensation of the Board for their term of office (AGM 2024 to AGM 2025), the maximum aggregate amount of fixed compensation of the Executive Committee (EC) for the period July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025, and the retrospective variable compensation of the EC for 2023, as well as the dividend payout of CHF 0.20 per share.

All members of the Board of Directors and all members of the Human Resources Committee (HRC) who were standing for re-election were voted in. Following the re-election, the Board of Directors comprises of Prof. Dr. Michael Suess as Executive Chairman, Gerhard Pegam as Vice-Chairman, Paul Adams as Lead Director and Jürg Fedier, Inka Koljonen, Irina Matveeva, Alexey V. Moskov and Zhenguo Yao as members of the Board of Directors. All elected Board members will serve a one-year term.

Following these elections, the majority of Oerlikon’s Board of Directors is considered independent, and its committees will be composed as follows:

Paul Adams, Inka Koljonen, Alexey V. Moskov, Gerhard Pegam and Zhenguo Yao will serve as members of the Human Resources Committee. Paul Adams, Jürg Fedier, Inka Koljonen and Irina Matveeva will be members of the Audit & Finance Committee, and the Governance Committee will consist of Paul Adams, Gerhard Pegam and Zhenguo Yao.

All voting results from Oerlikon’s 2024 AGM can be found at:

Further information and the short biographies of all Board Members can be found at

About Oerlikon

Oerlikon (SIX: OERL) is a global innovation powerhouse for surface engineering, polymer processing and additive manufacturing. The Group’s solutions and comprehensive services, together with its advanced materials, empower customers by improving and maximizing the performance, function, design and sustainability of customers’ products and manufacturing processes in key industries. Pioneering technology for decades, everything Oerlikon invents and does is guided by its passion to support customers’ goals and foster a sustainable world. Headquartered in Pfaeffikon, Switzerland, the Group operates its business in two Divisions – Surface Solutions and Polymer Processing Solutions. It has a global footprint of more than 12 600 employees at 207 locations in 38 countries and generated sales of CHF 2.7 billion in 2023.

For further information, please contact:

Thomas Schmidt

Head of Group Communications
Stephan Gick

Stephan Gick

Head of Investor Relations
Leng Wong

Leng Wong

Head of Group External Communications & Public Affairs