Choose your country / language

Shareholders approve dividend increase for 2012

Pfäffikon SZ / Lucerne, April 30, 2013 – Oerlikon’s Annual General Meeting today approved a 25 % dividend increase to CHF 0.25 per share for 2012. This is the second dividend payment since 2004 and the second successive dividend in two years. All resolutions were passed by significant majorities.

All resolutions were passed by significant majorities at the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting, held this morning at the Culture and Convention Center in Lucerne. 359 shareholders attended, representing 68.78 % of the shareholder capital.

The meeting re-elected all Board members for a one-year term, with the exception of Reyad Fezzani and Wolfgang Tölsner, who did not stand for re-election. Mikhail Lifshitz was elected as a new member of the Board.

Oerlikon’s Board of Directors now comprise six members, three of whom, Kurt J. Hausheer, Gerhard Pegam and Hans Ziegler, are not affiliated with the Renova Group, and three of whom, Tim Summers, Carl Stadelhofer and Mikhail Lifshitz, represent Renova.

In its first constitutive meeting the Board of Directors reappointed Tim Summers as Chairman.

The results of all votes taken at Oerlikon’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting are attached and available at

For further information, please contact:

Kerstin Flötner

Kerstin Flötner

Head of Corporate Communications, Investor Relations & Marketing

Feedback or questions? Get in touch with us!